District

District Office Staff 

Dr. Luther Heller, Superintendent (lheller@montevideoschools.org)
Scott Hickey, Curriculum Director/Assessment Coordinator (shickey@montevideoschools.org)
Adam Spray, Business Manager (adams@montevideoschools.org)
Erika Zachman, Payroll/Accounting Specialist (ezachman@montevideoschools.org)
Sherry Norby, Office Manager (sherryn@montevideoschools.org)
Michele Amborn, Food Service Secretary (mamborn@montevideoschools.org)
Kim Kuhlmann, Curriculum/Assmt. Secretary (kkuhlmann@montevideoschools.org)
Ron Huseby, Maintenance Director (ronh@montevideoschools.org)

 

2017-18 Enrollment

Kid Wearing Cap.png   Girl Wearing Polka Dot Dress.png

ECSE - 45
Kdgn - 96
Gr. 1 -   116
Gr. 2 - 113
Gr. 3 - 108
Gr. 4 - 105
Gr. 5 - 112
Gr. 6 - 118
Gr. 7 -  109
Gr. 8 -   116
Gr. 9 -   94
Gr. 10 - 90
Gr. 11 - 102
Gr. 12 - 101

Total -1425

Sanford Education Center houses Kindergarten and many other preschool programs.
Ramsey Elementary School houses Grades 1-3 .
Montevideo Middle School has Grades 4-7.
Montevideo Senior High School has Grades 8-12.

School History

Hillcrest School was built in 1911 at a cost of $16,000 (now demolished).
Central High School was built in 1914 at a cost of $100,000, with an addition in 1940 at a cost of $220,000 (now demolished except the auditorium known as the Fine Arts Center)
Sibley Elementary School was built in 1921 at a cost of $145,000 (closed in 1989 and now demolished).
Ramsey Elementary School was built in 1955 at a cost of $500,000.
Sanford Elementary School (now known as Sanford Education Center) was built in 1958 at a cost of $550,000
Montevideo Senior High School was built in 1966 at a cost of $1,648,000.
The Athletic Complex was added in 1982 at a cost of $574,220.
Montevideo Middle School was built in 1995 at a cost of $10,100,000.  The school opened for students in January 1996.